Jump to content

Jan Tana

Filter

  • Green Away - 118ml
    Sold out
    Original price €12,90
    Original price €12,90 - Original price €12,90
    Original price €12,90
    Current price €8,90
    €8,90 - €8,90
    Current price €8,90

    Green Away - 118ml

    Jan Tana

    Jan Tana - "Green Away" Body Mist to remove green tones "Green Away" by Jan Tana saves any tan by removing unwanted green...

    Show full details
    Original price €12,90
    Original price €12,90 - Original price €12,90
    Original price €12,90
    Current price €8,90
    €8,90 - €8,90
    Current price €8,90
    Sold out

The Jan Tana brand, which specializes in self-tanning products for bodybuilders, can boast a rather unusual origin story. The founder of the company Jan Tana was born in a small village called Draper in Southwest Virginia in America as the youngest child of eleven siblings. Her interest in fashion and beauty began in childhood and years later she was working as the director of a nationwide chain of gyms for women. Having a fair Irish skin type, she tried her luck in one of the first tanning salons and was able to achieve a real tan for the first time in her life.

This impressed her so much that in 1982 she opened one of the first tanning salons in Virginia, which quickly became a whole chain of tanning salons. In 1987, at the suggestion of a bodybuilder among her employees, she experienced her first bodybuilding competition as a spectator and came to the realization that the athletes lacked the proper tanning style. This was soon to change. She began working hard to develop products for the perfect tan for competitive athletes and the following year sponsored her first bodybuilding competition - the 1988 NPC Virginia State Championships.

This competition was so successful that starting in 1989 she brought her own annual competition to the show stage - the Jan Tana Eastern US Open, which also became known as The Jan Tana Classic. The rest is history. Today, the Jan Tana brand is one of the leading manufacturers of tanning products for bodybuilders and figure athletes. The product Jan Tana Ultra 1 Color is the official color of the IFBB, which was and is used by Mr. Olympia legends such as Jay Cutler, Ronnie Coleman, Dorian Yates, Phil Heath and many others.

Jan Tana's product range includes a wide range of tanning products and accessories, but also products for covering tattoos, as well as body painting products. All Jan Tana products are manufactured in a U.S. Food and Drug Administration-approved factory and undergo strict quality controls to ensure consistently high product quality. Jan Tana's target audience includes bodybuilders and Figut athletes of all classes, as well as anyone who desires a deep, natural tan without the use of tanning beds and harmful UV rays.

Zu Inhalt springen

Jan Tana

Filter

  • Green Away · 118ml
    Original-Preis €12,90 - Original-Preis €12,90
    Original-Preis €12,90
    €12,90
    €12,90 - €12,90
    Aktueller Preis €12,90

    Green Away · 118ml

    Jan Tana

    Jan Tana - "Green Away" Body Mist zum Entfernen von Grüntönen "Green Away" von Jan Tana rettet jede Bräune, indem es unerwünschte Grüntöne entfernt...

    Vollständige Details anzeigen
    Original-Preis €12,90 - Original-Preis €12,90
    Original-Preis €12,90
    €12,90
    €12,90 - €12,90
    Aktueller Preis €12,90

Die Marke Jan Tana, die sich auf Selbstbräunungsprodukte für Bodybuilder spezialisiert hat, kann mit einer recht ungewöhnlichen Entstehungsgeschichte glänzen. Die Firmengründerin Jan Tana wurde in einem kleinen Dorf namens Draper in Südwest Virginia in Amerika als jüngstes Kind von elf Geschwistern geboren. Ihr Interesse an Mode und Beauty begann bereits in ihrer Kindheit und Jahre später arbeitete sie als Direktorin einer landesweiten Kette von Fitnessstudios für Frauen. Da sie einen hellen, irischen Hauttyp hatte, versuchte sie ihr Glück in einem der ersten Bräunungsstudios und konnte so zum ersten mal in ihrem Leben eine echte Bräune erreichen.

Dies beeindruckte sie so sehr, dass sie im Jahr 1982 eines der ersten Bräunungsstudios in Virginia eröffnete, woraus schnell eine ganze Kette an Bräunungsstudios wurde. Im Jahr 1987 erlebte sie auf Anregung eines Bodybuilders unter ihren Angestellten ihren ersten Bodybuilding Wettkampf als Zuschauerin und kam zu der Erkenntnis, dass es den Athleten am richtigen Bräunungsstil fehlte. Dies sollte sich bald ändern. Sie begann intensiv an der Entwicklung von Produkten für die perfekte Bräune von Wettkampfathleten zu arbeiten und sponserte im darauf folgenden Jahr ihren ersten Bodybuilding Wettkampf – die 1988 NPC Virginia State Championships.

Dieser Wettkampf war so erfolgreich, dass sie ab 1989 ihren eigenen jährlichen Wettkampf auf die Showbühne brachte – die Jan Tana Eastern US Open, die auch als The Jan Tana Classic bekannt wurden. Der Rest ist Geschichte. Heute gehört die Marke Jan Tana zu den führenden Herstellern für Bräunungsprodukte für Bodybuilder und Figur Athleten. Das Produkt Jan Tana Ultra 1 Color ist die offizielle Farbe der IFBB, die von Mr. Olympia Legenden wie Jay Cutler, Ronnie Coleman, Dorian Yates, Phil Heath und vielen weiteren verwendet wurde und wird.

Die Produktpalette von Jan Tana umfasst eine große Bandbreite von Bräunungsprodukten und Zubehör, aber auch Produkte zum Abdecken von Tattoos, sowie Bodypainting Produkte. Alle Jan Tana Produkte werden in einer von der amerikanischen Gesundheitsbehörde FDA zugelassenen Fabrik hergestellt und durchlaufen strikte Qualitätskontrollen, um eine gleichbleibend hohe Produktqualität sicherzustellen. Zur Zielgruppe von Jan Tana gehören Bodybuilder und Figut Athleten aller Klassen, sowie alle Menschen, die sich eine tiefe, natürliche Bräune ohne Solarium und schädliche UV-Strahlung wünschen.