Jump to content

D-Aspartic Acid

Filter

  • DAA Xtreme Prolact Block - 60 tablets
    Save 11% now Save now
    Original price €14,90
    Original price €14,90 - Original price €14,90
    Original price €14,90
    Current price €13,26
    €13,26 - €13,26
    Current price €13,26

    DAA Xtreme Prolact Block - 60 tablets

    Olimp Sport Nutrition

    Hormone booster and prolactin inhibitor in one - never seen before! The experts at Olimp Laboratories have been developing nutritional supplements for...

    Show full details
    Original price €14,90
    Original price €14,90 - Original price €14,90
    Original price €14,90
    Current price €13,26
    €13,26 - €13,26
    Current price €13,26
    Save 11% now Save now
  • Test - 120 capsules
    Sold out
    Original price €19,90 - Original price €19,90
    Original price €19,90
    €19,90
    €19,90 - €19,90
    Current price €19,90

    Test - 120 capsules

    Tested Nutrition

    Tested Test (DAA) 30 Day Supply! Legal, natural anabolic hormone booster! No hormone or prohormone effect in human studies on ...

    Show full details
    Original price €19,90 - Original price €19,90
    Original price €19,90
    €19,90
    €19,90 - €19,90
    Current price €19,90
    Sold out

What is D-aspartic acid - DAA?

D-aspartic acid, also known by the abbreviation DAA, is the only naturally occurring D-amino acid in the human body. It is also present in trace amounts in some foods such as soy protein or casein. In the human body, the concentration of D-aspartic acid is highest in the tissue types responsible for stimulating testosterone production, as well as the actual production of testosterone. These are the pituitary gland, the hypothalamus and the testes.

How does D-aspartic acid work?

D-aspartic acid stimulates an increase in the release of luteinizing hormone (LH) and follicle stimulating hormone (FSH) by the pituitary gland, which signal the testes to produce more testosterone. What is particularly interesting here is that, unlike the use of steroids or prohormones, there is no suppression of the body's own testosterone production after discontinuation of D-aspartic acid. In addition to this, scientific research suggests that D-aspartic acid can also significantly increase growth hormone levels in the body. Furthermore, D-aspartic acid can significantly increase nitric oxide production, which increases blood flow to the muscles. This results in a stronger muscle pump during exercise and a better supply of oxygen, nutrients and anabolic hormones to the working muscles.

A growing body of scientific research supports the role of different biochemical compounds in regulating testosterone levels. D-amino acids have a different molecular form than L-amino acids, which were previously thought to be the only naturally occurring amino acids. L-amino acids are converted to their D form by enzymes called racemases.

Scientists have found that D-amino acids - and in particular D-aspartic acid (DAA) - play important roles in the neurological and endocrine systems. D-aspartic acid (DAA) is secreted by nerve endings to increase cAMP levels and thereby regulate neurotransmission. In the endocrine system, DAA forms the precursor for N-methyl-D-aspartate (NMDA), which induces the release of GnR hormone by the hypothalamus. GnRH then stimulates the anterior pituitary to produce luteinizing hormone (LH), which in turn acts on specific Leydig cells of the testes to ultimately increase testosterone secretion.

Scientific studies have shown that oral administration of about 3 grams of D-aspartic acid could increase testosterone levels by an average of 42% in just 12 days in healthy young men with natural testosterone levels that were within the normal physiological range.

Testosterone is by far the most important hormone for the expression of masculine characteristics. In the field of bodybuilding, the focus is often on increasing testosterone levels in order to stimulate muscle growth and achieve increased muscle mass and strength. Androgen receptors in muscle tissue and in the nucleus of muscle cells allow testosterone to exert its anabolic effects. This has become an important factor in the use of anabolic steroids, but they can damage health and have serious side effects. The use of D-aspartic acid could be a viable, if not quite as potent, alternative that both accelerates muscle building through increased endogenous testosterone levels and does not carry the health risks and potential side effects of anabolic steroids.

What are the benefits of testosterone production increased by D-aspartic acid?

Testosterone is the most important hormone for building muscle mass and strength and increased testosterone production is therefore synonymous with faster muscle and strength building. In addition to this, testosterone speeds up recovery, which means you can train more often and stimulate muscle growth more often. And since testosterone is also the primary male sex hormone, an increase in testosterone levels results in increased libido and sexual performance.

Who can benefit from supplementation with D-aspartic acid?

  • Male athletes who want to build muscle mass and strength faster
  • Dieting athletes who want to protect their hard-earned muscle mass from diet-induced muscle loss
  • Men over 25 who want to counteract a natural age-related reduction in testosterone production.
  • Users of steroids or prohormones who want to restart their endogenous testosterone production more quickly after discontinuation

What are the main benefits of D-aspartic acid?

  • Average increase in endogenous testosterone production of over 40% in just 12 days
  • Build muscle mass and strength faster
  • Accelerated regeneration after training
  • Anticatabolic effect and muscle protection during a calorie-restricted diet
  • Increased libido and sexual performance
  • Increase in growth hormone levels
  • Increased pump and improved supply of muscles with oxygen, nutrients and anabolic hormones

Recommended intake

Although the intake recommendation may vary from manufacturer to manufacturer and preparation to preparation, the general dosage recommendation is 3 grams of DAA per day. On training days, this dose should be taken about 45 minutes before training and on non-training days first thing in the morning or last thing in the evening on an empty stomach.

Conclusion

The discovery of DAA appears to provide a viable alternative to steroids or other performance enhancing pharmaceuticals. Although scientific studies with DAA have not yet provided conclusive results and more detailed studies are needed, DAA has shown great promise. Users generally report good results with a noticeable increase in libido, strength and even aggression. So far, there are no known side effects of DAA.

References:

  1. D'Aniello, A, 'D-aspartic acid: an endogenous amino acid with an important neuroendocrine role' (2007) 53(2) Brain research reviews 215.
  2. Di Fiore, MM et al, 'Opposing effects of D-aspartic acid and nitric oxide on tuning of testosterone production in mallard testis during the reproductive cycle' (2008) 6(1) Reproductive Biology and Endocrinology 28.
  3. Gwartney, D., Testosterone (2011).
  4. Kadi, F, 'Cellular and molecular mechanisms responsible for the action of testosterone on human skeletal muscle. A basis for illegal performance enhancement' (2008) 154(3) British journal of pharmacology 522.
  5. Topo, E et al, 'The role and molecular mechanism of D-aspartic acid in the release and synthesis of LH and testosterone in humans and rats' (2009) 7(1) Reproductive Biology and Endocrinology 120.

Zu Inhalt springen

D-Asparaginsäure

Filter

  • Ausverkauft
    Original-Preis €14,90 - Original-Preis €14,90
    Original-Preis
    €14,90
    €14,90 - €14,90
    Aktueller Preis €14,90

    DAA Xtreme Prolact-Block - Olimp Sport Nutrition

    Olimp Sport Nutrition

    Hormon Booster und Prolaktin Hemmer in einem – das gab es noch nie zuvor!  Die Experten von Olimp Laboratories entwickeln seit Jahren Nahrungsergän...

    Vollständige Details anzeigen
    Original-Preis €14,90 - Original-Preis €14,90
    Original-Preis
    €14,90
    €14,90 - €14,90
    Aktueller Preis €14,90
    Ausverkauft
  • Ausverkauft
    Original-Preis €19,90 - Original-Preis €19,90
    Original-Preis
    €19,90
    €19,90 - €19,90
    Aktueller Preis €19,90

    Test (DAA) - Tested Nutrition

    Tested Nutrition

    Tested Test (DAA) 30 Day Supply! Legaler, natürlicher Booster der anabolen Hormone! Kein Hormon oder Prohormon Wirkung in menschlichen Studien an ...

    Vollständige Details anzeigen
    Original-Preis €19,90 - Original-Preis €19,90
    Original-Preis
    €19,90
    €19,90 - €19,90
    Aktueller Preis €19,90
    Ausverkauft

Was ist D-Asparaginsäure – DAA?

D-Asparaginsäure, die auch unter der Abkürzung DAA bekannt ist, ist die einzige natürlich im menschlichen Körper vorkommende D-Aminosäure. Sie ist auch in einigen Nahrungsmitteln wie Sojaprotein oder Kasein in Spuren enthalten. Im menschlichen Körper ist die Konzentration von D-Asparaginsäure in den Gewebetypen am höchsten, die für die Anregung der Testosteronproduktion, sowie die eigentliche Produktion von Testosteron verantwortlich sind. Dies sind die Hypophyse, der Hypothalamus und die Hoden.

Wie wirkt D-Asparaginsäure?

D-Asparaginsäure regt eine Erhöhung der Ausschüttung des Luteinizing Hormons (LH) und des Follikel stimulierenden Hormons (FSH) durch die Hypophyse an, welche den Hoden das Signal geben, mehr Testosteron zu produzieren. Besonders interessant ist hierbei, dass es anders als bei einer Verwendung von Steroiden oder Prohormonen nach dem Absetzen von D-Asparaginsäure nicht zu einer Unterdrückung der körpereigenen Testosteronproduktion kommt. Zusätzlich hierzu deuten wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen darauf hin, dass D-Asparaginsäure auch die Wachstumshormonspiegel im Körper signifikant erhöhen kann. Darüber hinaus kann D-Asparaginsäure die Stickstoffoxydproduktion deutlich steigern, wodurch die Blutzufuhr zu den Muskeln erhöht wird. Dies resultiert in einem stärkeren Muskelpump während des Trainings und einer besseren Versorgung der arbeitenden Muskeln mit Sauerstoff, Nährstoffen und anabolen Hormonen.

Eine wachsende Anzahl von wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen unterstützt die Rolle unterschiedlicher biochemischer Verbindungen bei der Regulierung der Testosteronspiegel. D-Aminosäuren weisen eine andere Molekularform als L-Aminosäuren auf, von denen man früher angenommen hatte, dass sie die einzigen natürlich vorkommenden Aminosäuren sind. L-Aminosäuren werden durch Enzyme, die als Racemasen bezeichnet werden, in ihre D-Form umgewandelt.

Wissenschaftler haben herausgefunden, dass D-Aminosäuren – und insbesondere D-Asparaginsäure (DAA) – wichtige Rollen im Bereich des neurologischen und des endokrinologischen Systems spielen. D-Asparaginsäure (DAA) wird von den Nervenenden ausgeschüttet, um die cAMP Spiegel zu erhöhen und hierdurch die Neurotransmission zu regulieren. Im endokrinen System bildet DAA den Vorläuferstoff für N-Methyl-D-Aspartat (NMDA), welcher die Ausschüttung des GnR-Hormons durch den Hypothalamus induziert. GnRH regt dann die vordere Hypophyse dazu an, das Luteinizing Hormon (LH) zu produzieren, welches seinerseits an spezifischen Leydig Zellen der Hoden agiert, um letztendlich die Testosteronausschüttung zu erhöhen.

Wissenschaftliche Studien konnten zeigen, dass eine orale Gabe von etwa 3 Gramm D-Asparaginsäure die Testosteronspiegel bei gesunden jungen Männern mit natürlichen Testosteronspiegeln, die sich im normalen physiologischen Bereich befanden, innerhalb von lediglich 12 Tagen um durchschnittlich 42% erhöhen konnte.

Testosteron ist das für die Ausprägung der maskulinen Charakteristika mit Abstand wichtigste Hormon. Im Bereich des Bodybuildings konzentriert man sich häufig auf eine Erhöhung der Testosteronspiegel, um hierdurch das Muskelwachstum anzuregen und eine gesteigerte Muskelmasse und Kraft zu erreichen. Androgenrezeptoren im Muskelgewebe und im Zellkern der Muskelzellen ermöglichen es Testosteron, seine anabole Wirkung zu entfalten. Dies hat sich zu einem wichtigen Faktor für die Verwendung anaboler Steroide entwickelt, die jedoch die Gesundheit schädigen und ernsthafte Nebenwirkungen besitzen können. Die Verwendung von D-Asparaginsäure könnte eine sinnvolle, wenn auch nicht ganz so wirkungsstarke Alternative darstellen, die einerseits den Muskelaufbau durch erhöhte körpereigene Testosteronspiegel beschleunigt und andererseits nicht die Gesundheitsrisiken und potentiellen Nebenwirkungen von anabolen Steroiden mit sich bringt.

Was sind die Vorzüge einer durch D-Asparaginsäure gesteigerten Testosteronproduktion?

Testosteron ist das wichtigste Hormon für den Aufbau von Muskelmasse und Kraft und eine gesteigerte Testosteronproduktion ist deshalb gleichbedeutend mit einem schnelleren Aufbau von Muskeln und Kraft. Zusätzlich hierzu beschleunigt Testosteron die Regeneration, was zur Folge hat, dass Sie häufiger trainieren und öfter einen Stimulus für ein Muskelwachstum setzen können. Und da Testosteron auch das primäre männliche Sexualhormon ist, resultiert eine Erhöhung der Testosteronspiegel in einer gesteigerten Libido und einer gesteigerten sexuellen Leistungsfähigkeit.

Wer kann von einer Supplementierung mit D-Asparaginsäure profitieren?

  • Männliche Sportler, die schneller Muskelmasse und Kraft aufbauen möchten
  • Diätende Sportler, die ihre hart erarbeitete Muskelmasse vor einem diätbedingten Muskelabbau schützen möchten
  • Männer ab 25, die einer natürlichen alterbedingten Reduzierung der Testosteronproduktion entgegen wirken möchten
  • Anwender von Steroiden oder Prohormonen, die ihre körpereigene Testosteronproduktion nach dem Absetzen schneller wieder in Gang bringen möchten

Was sind die Hauptvorzüge von D-Asparaginsäure?

  • Durchschnittliche Erhöhung der körpereigenen Testosteronproduktion um über 40% innerhalb von lediglich 12 Tagen
  • Schnellerer Aufbau von Muskelmasse und Kraft
  • Beschleunigte Regeneration nach dem Training
  • Antikatabole Wirkung und Muskelschutz während einer kalorienreduzierten Diät
  • Gesteigerte Libido und gesteigerte sexuelle Leistungsfähigkeit
  • Erhöhung der Wachstumshormonspiegel
  • Gesteigerter Pump und verbesserte Versorgung der Muskeln mit Sauerstoff, Nährstoffen und anabolen Hormonen

Einnahmeempfehlung

Auch wenn die Einnahmeempfehlung von Hersteller zu Hersteller und Präparat zu Präparat variieren kann, liegt die allgemeine Dosierungsempfehlung bei 3 Gramm DAA pro Tag. An Trainingstagen sollte diese Dosis etwa 45 Minuten vor dem Training und an trainingsfreien Tagen als Erstes morgens oder als Letztes abends auch nüchternen Magen eingenommen werden.

Fazit

Die Entdeckung von DAA scheint eine brauchbare Alternative zu Steroiden oder anderen leistungssteigernden Pharmazeutika zur Verfügung zu stellen. Auch wenn die wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen mit DAA noch keine abschließenden Resultate geliefert haben und weitere detailliertere Studien benötigt werden, hat sich DAA als sehr vielversprechend herausgestellt. Anwender berichten im Allgemeinen von guten Resultaten mit einer spürbaren Erhöhung von Libido, Kraft und sogar Aggression. Bisher sind keine Nebenwirkungen von DAA bekannt.

Referenzen:

  1. D'Aniello, A, 'D-aspartic acid: an endogenous amino acid with an important neuroendocrine role' (2007) 53(2) Brain research reviews 215
  2. Di Fiore, MM et al, 'Opposing effects of D-aspartic acid and nitric oxide on tuning of testosterone production in mallard testis during the reproductive cycle' (2008) 6(1) Reproductive Biology and Endocrinology 28
  3. Gwartney, D., Testosterone (2011)
  4. Kadi, F, 'Cellular and molecular mechanisms responsible for the action of testosterone on human skeletal muscle. A basis for illegal performance enhancement' (2008) 154(3) British journal of pharmacology 522
  5. Topo, E et al, 'The role and molecular mechanism of D-aspartic acid in the release and synthesis of LH and testosterone in humans and rats' (2009) 7(1) Reproductive Biology and Endocrinology 120